The Jury

All projects/professionals are submitted to an international jury, which consists of high-level practitioners in logistics from sectors in retail, industry, consulting, service providers and the academic world.

Each ELA member association can nominate one member of the jury who may commit for a period of three years as member of the jury (not mandatory).

Momentarily the jurors for 2021 are in alphabetical order:

  • Joachim Arts, Associate Professor and Study Director, MIT-Luxembourg Centre for Logistics and Supply Chain Management, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • Mick Curran, CEO, Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport, Ireland
  • Xavier Derycke, VP Supply Chain Transformation Europe, REXEL DEVELOPPEMENT, France
  • Jolyon Drury, Director, Surge Logistics Consultants, United Kingdom
  • Romeo Dumitru, Chief Operations Officer, Consolight, Romania
  • Alcibíades Paulo Guedes, Teacher/President of the Board of Directors, FEUP/ INEGI, Portugal
  • Abdelmajid Halim, Purchasing and Supply Chain Director, North Africa Bottling Company, Morocco
  • Hans Rudolf Hauri, Executive President, IMUB Ltd, Switzerland
  • Igor Jakomin, General Manager, In-Quadra, Slovenia
  • Manel Jimenez Otero, COO, TENDAM, Spain
  • Iuliia Kostynets, Education,Research and Development, Kyiv National University of Technology and Design, Ukraine
  • Grzegorz Lichocik, Board member of Polish Logistics Association and logistics expert worked at Dachser and DB Schenker, Poland
  • Milan Ludvik, Country Manager, ZETES Solutions CZ s.r.o., Czech Republic
  • Efstathios Makantasis, Logistics Unit/Logistics Manager, Delta Foods Single-Member S.A., Greece
  • Gulmira Mukhanova, Education and Research, Kazakh National Technical Research University after K.Satbayev, Republic of Kazakhstan
  • Mauro Rizzolo, Vice President Logistics Western Europe, Schaeffler Italia, Italy
  • Stefan Sorce, Head of Global Logistics, Haribo Holding GmbH & Co. KG, Germany
  • Roman Stiftner, Managing Director, Austrian Economic Chamber - Mining Steel Association, Austria